2023 PokerGO Tour Championship Doubles Freeroll to $1 Million 09 Jan

The 2023 season of PokerGO Tour starts on January 11 and PokerGO has announced that their season-ending event will have a $1 million prize pool, which is twice more than 2022’s finale that was won by Jason Koon.

Instead of 21 players, this time top 40 ranked players on PGT leaderboard will earn a seat to 2023 PGT Championship, alongside with a selected group of "Dream Seat" winners, which will be awarded via special events and promotions throughout the season.

Jason Koon, 2022 PGT champion

Qualifying players will receive starting stacks based on leaderboard points, with a minimum of 100 big blinds. Player who finished on top will be named PGT Player of the Year and will receive $50,000 prize.

"The PGT is committed to growing the game at the highest levels and celebrating the best players in the world," said Mori Eskandani, President of PokerGO. "After capping off an incredibly successful second season of the PGT, we’ve decided the only way to go is up. Not only will the PGT Championship see the game’s best players and brightest stars compete for a $1,000,000 prize pool, but it will provide an exclusive group of PGT Championship Dream Seat winners with an opportunity of a lifetime to compete in one of poker’s most prestigious events."

Additional $200,000 will be given out as a championship bonuses. $50,000 for each of the PokerGO Cup, US Poker Open, and Poker Masters, while PGT Mixed Games and PGT PLO series champions will receive $25,000 each.

PokerGO Cup

The PokerGO Cup will kick off the 2023 PGT season, with eight events being held inside the PokerGO Studio at ARIA Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, from January 11-20.

All 8 tournaments will be No Limit Hold'em events with buy-ins ranging from $10,000 up to $50,000 for the finale. All events are two-day tournaments with second day being the final table of six. Each PokerGO Cup final table will be livestreamed on PokerGO.

Daniel Negreanu won the inaugural PokerGO Cup in 2021, with a $700,000 win and three additional cashes, while Jeremy Ausums took down the trophy last year.

2023 PokerGO Cup Schedule

Start Date Number Event Starting Stack Re-entry
January 11 1 $10,000 No-Limit Hold'em 125,000 Double
January 12 2 $10,000 No-Limit Hold'em 125,000 Double
January 13 3 $10,000 No-Limit Hold'em 125,000 Double
January 14 4 $10,000 No-Limit Hold'em 125,000 Double
January 16 5 $15,000 No-Limit Hold'em 125,000 Double
January 17 6 $25,000 No-Limit Hold'em 150,000 Double
January 18 7 $25,000 No-Limit Hold'em 150,000 Double
January 19 8 $50,000 No-Limit Hold'em 200,000 Single