888poker Wins EGR Poker Operator of the Year Award 02 Nov

888poker as one of the world’s leading online poker providers celebrated their 20th year in the industry, which was topped off with a 2022 EGR Poker Operator of the Year award! This is their 4th award since 2009.

EGR Operator Awards are The Oscars of the eGaming sector and are rewarding operators for setting the standard in categories ranging from customer service to safer gambling, and awards across all verticals. This year’s event was held at JW Marriot Grosvenor House in London, UK.

On the short list of Poker Operator of the Year were also Betsson Group, which represent brands including Betsson poker and betsafe, Kindred Group win Unibet Poker brand, and VBET.

At the end 888poker received the award citing their client update, improvements to the tournament schedule with affordable buy-ins and higher guarantees, big tournament series smashing their guarantees, sending 888poker qualifiers to play WSOP Main Event, and expanding their global reach with focus on Brazil and Ontario, Canada.

If you also want to play on an award winning poker site, join 888poker today and receive FREE $88 no deposit bonus and 100% up to $1,000 Deposit bonus with a promo code WELCOME100.

- Free $88 No Deposit Needed Bonus
- 100% up to $1,000 Welcome Bonus
- Galaxy of Freerolls
- 888poker Club

Watch down below their 20 Years, 20 Stories short documentary.

Besides the 2022 Poker Operator of the Year, 888 also won the 2022 Casino Operator of the Year, thus bringing home two awards from the ceremony in London. 888 was also nominated in three other categories: Customer service, In-house product category, and in overall Operator of the Year, which went to Kaizen Gaming.

All past Best Poker Operator Winners

Year EGR Best Poker Provider
2022 888poker
2021 PokerStars
2020 PokerStars
2019 partypoker
2018 partypoker
2017 partypoker
2016 PokerStars
2015 PokerStars
2014 PokerStars
2013 888poker
2012 888poker
2011 888poker
2010 PKR
2009 partypoker