Jason Koon leading the prestigious $25,000 WSOP Poker Players Championship 27 Aug

The WSOP #70 $25,000 NLH Poker Players Championship tournament featured many of the most known poker players in the world, with 9 remaining players in the battle for the bracelet and the first prize of $1,800,290. The current leader by chips is Jason Koon.

There was a total of 407 entries, with many famous poker players, such as Jack Salter, Scott Seiver, Stephen Chidwick, Jake Schindler, Chris Ferguson, David Peters, Pascal Hartmann, Timothy Adams, David Kitai, Michael Addamo, Dan Smith, Dario Sammartino, Dominik Nitsche, and many more.
The tournament was down to 57 players after only two and a half hours, with 55 players finishing in the money. The bubble saw an elimination of two superstars, Dan Smith and Michael Addamo.

The tournament is now down to final 9 players, with the Canadian poker star, Jason Koon in the lead with 7.863.005 chips. Along with Koon, fighting for the first place and the WSOP bracelet are Shankar Pillai, Christian Rudolph, Aram Zobian, Chris Hunichen, Aleksejs Ponakovs, Aliaksei Boika, Paulius Plausinaitis, and Bruno Botteon.

The final table resumes on Saturday, 29th of August at 20:00 CET, so make sure you don’t miss the live action on GGPokerOfficial Twitch Channel.