Michael Addamo Takes The Poker Masters Purple Jacket With Back-To-Back Victories 20 Sep

Michael Addamo dominated the last two events of this year's edition of Poker Masters, to come up on top of the 12-event series and win the prestigious Purple Jacket.
Just one day after winning Event #11: $50,000 No-Limit Hold’em for $680,000, Michael Addamo cruised to victory in Event #12: $100,000 No-Limit Hold’em for another $1.16 million payday.
Addamo had to finish in the top two in order to lock up the purple jacket as if either Mikita Badziakouski, Alex Foxen, or Nick Petrangelo won the tournament, they would finish atop the points leaderboard. The only player at the final table without a chance to win the Poker Masters purple jacket was Hong Kong’s Stanley Tang.
Fortunately for Addamo, he got the job done to win back-to-back events and a $1.16 million first-place prize. In addition, he received the purple jacket and an additional $50,000 prize for doing so.

“It’s been an incredible run of winning a lot of all ins – it’s just insane,” Addamo said of going back to back in the final two events, winning a combined $1.84 million.
The back-to-back victories in the two biggest events of the series allowed Addamo to crush the 2021 Poker Masters series leaderboard. With 808 points, Addamo was crowned the 2021 Poker Masters champion, winning the Purple Jacket and additional $50,000 prize.
Now a Poker Masters champion, Addamo turns his attention to the upcoming Super High Roller Bowl, which boasts a $300,000 buy-in with some of the game’s greatest players in action from September 27-29.
“I’m definitely looking forward to that one,” Addamo said about the upcoming Super High Roller Bowl. “It’s really fun when they have these super big buy-ins of 250K, 300K, etc., and I get super excited for them.”

2021 Poker Masters Top 10 Leaderboard

Rank Name Points Wins Cashes Earnings
1st Michael Addamo 808 2 2 $1,840,000
2nd Nick Petrangelo 402 0 3 $929,800
3rd Lou Garza 376 0 4 $550,200
4th Daniel Negreanu 372 1 3 $433,400
5th Brock Wilson 358 1 3 $414,300
6th Chris Brewer 349 1 4 $538,300
7th Jason Koon 345 0 3 $552,400
8th Alex Foxen 294 0 3 $722,250
9th Sean Perry 280 1 3 $280,000
10th Stephen Chidwick 271 1 3 $296,100