Michael Addamo Wins Two WPT Online Series Trophies 21 May

Michael Addamo is on fire in this year's edition of WPT Online Series on partypoker. Earlier this week, he won WPT High Roller Turbo for $87,459 and finished third in the $10,300 WPT #05 High Roller ($116,183), and now adds an extra $363,661 after defeating Artur Martirosian heads-up in the Event #13: $25,500 Super High Roller.

Day 1 saw the 41 starters battle their way to a final table of seven, each of them made in the money. Sergi Reixach started sixth in chips, but fell first taking home $53,915. Duco Ten Haven was then eliminated in sixth place for $62,645.

Despite sitting second in chips at the start of play, Matthias Eibinger was eliminated in fifth for $74,774 before Pascal Hartmann followed him out the door, taking home $100,993. Almedin Imsirovic had an impressive run, starting as the table short stack and laddering all the way up to third place and a $145,663 payout.
All that was left was for Addamo to eliminate Martirosian, leaving the Russian with a $223,350 payday. The final table took less than two hours, with another impressive performance from Addamo seeing him walk away triumphant once again.

WPT #13 Super High Roller Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize
1 Michael Addamo Australia $363,660
2 Artur Martirosian Russia $223,349
3 Almedin Imsirovic Mexico $145,662
4 Pascal Hartmann Austria $100,993
5 Matthias Eibinger Austria $74,773
6 Duco Ten Haven Netherlands $62,644
7 Sergi Reixach Mexico $53,915

Torstensson Crowned Mini Main Event Champion

Fritjof Torstensson can call himself a World Poker Tour champion because the Swedish star was the last man standing in the WPT #02 Mini Main Event, a result that came with a hefty $78,769 prize. Amazingly, Torstensson won his seat in this tournament via a $5.50 satellite.

He beat Joshua McCully heads-up, after they already made a deal before the start of the match, but left $5,000 for the eventual champion.
WPT #02 Mini Main Event Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize
1 Fritjof Torstensson Sweden $78,769*
2 Joshua McCully New Zealand $71,016*
3 Michiel Brummelhuis Netherlands $41,984
4 Maxim Mamonov Russia $27,439
5 Josue Sauvageau Canada $18,808
6 Jakob Miegel Austria $14,531
7 Goran Mandic Croatia $11,461
8 Vlad Lache Argentina $9,086
9 Kenn Hallaert United Kingdom $7,169

Join our Telegram group for even more poker news!