partypoker third consecutive EGR Poker Operator of The Year Award 29 Oct

EGR Operator Awards 2019 ceremony was held in London and it handed out 31 different prizes.

For the third time in a row eGaming “Oscar” for Best Poker Provider was won by partypoker, thus completely taking over primacy from PokerStars, which celebrated in the three years prior.

Also nominated were 888, Eurobet, Unibet and Indian based Spartan Poker.

partypoker parent company GVC Holdings has also received another award as they were selected as the best overall eGaming provider for the second time in a row.

Best poker providers in previous years:

EGR Best Poker Provider
2019  partypoker  
2018 partypoker
2017 partypoker
2016 PokerStars
2015 PokerStars
2014 PokerStars
2013 888poker
2012 888poker
2011 888poker
2010 PKR
2009 partypoker

There have been number of changes at partypoker in recent years. They have changed VIP Loyalty program, which now rewards up to 60% rakeback, launched partypoker LIVE tournament series, signed with numerous poker stars and we’ve seen updated their poker client.

Latest development include return on Sunday million tournament and introduction of tournament dollars.

Winning the prize for the best poker provider is not surprising as partypoker gains popularity all over the globe. However the competition is getting stronger, so it will he interesting to follow the eGaming industry in the future.