Sean Perry Wins PokerGO Cup Finale, Jeremy Ausmus Overall Champ 17 Feb

Sean Perry won the Event #8: $50,000 PokerGO Cup finale for $640,000 and was the only player to claim two series wins. However, Jeremy Ausmus, who finished third at the final table on Thursday, was crowned the overall series winner to become the 2022 PokerGO Cup champ.
Perry entered the final table with a massive chip lead following Wednesday's Day 1 session at the PokerGO Studio in Las Vegas. The final session of the 32-entry no-limit hold'em tournament played out similarly to Day 1 with the same player dominating the game.

The champ also won Event #2 for $200,000 after winning six high rollers in 2021. Only Ali Imsirovic, who already has two high roller titles in 2022, won more with 14 victories.
“You better believe it, for sure I am,” Perry said of chasing the PokerGO Tour Player of the Year title. “I took some time off at the beginning of this year, I missed a bunch of events, but this win has me motivated and they have something to fear."

2022 PokerGO Cup Final Point Standings

“It’s great,” Ausmus said after clinching victory. “It was a big sweat to win this. Everyone coming into the final table could’ve won it and I barely eeked it out ... I was the shortest stack, but then Schulman couldn’t win anymore after Negreanu busted, so as long as I kept laddering I was more likely to get the win,” Ausmus said of his mindset entering and to start the final table. “Then Perry had to win heads up for me and he had a huge chip lead.”
He concluded: “I was telling someone earlier that I’ve gotten crushed in here. In the U.S. Poker Open and Poker Masters, I was home for dinner every night and I didn’t realize what it was like to have any points or anything. Then I was part of the big race and saw how involved everyone was and how people are into it, and I didn’t get that before. It’s cool. It’s a lot of fun. The extra $50K that’s given is awesome. It’s just really cool.”

1 Jeremy Ausmus United States 658
2 Sean Perry United States 616
3 Brock Wilson United States 570
4 Cary Katz United States 346
5 Ali Imsirovic Bosnia & Herzegovina 300
6 Nick Schulman United States 299
7 Daniel Negreanu Canada 277
8 Sean Winter United States 269
9 Bill Klein United States 246
10 Darren Elias United States 234