WPT500 Title in the Hands of Dylan Rowe 17 Mar

The New Zealander Dylan Rowe is the new World Poker Tour champion. He beat a field of 2,422 entrants to secure the first place prize of $181,544 in WPT500 on partypoker. The event was a $530 buy-in with a $1 million guarantee that ran from March 7 to 16. The guarantee was smashed with entries generating a huge $1,211,000 prize pool.

Chip Leader before the start of the final table Andrii Novak came in second for $123,254.

First casualty of the final table was David Singontiko after he called off his short stack with top pair, but was beaten by trips of Rowe.

In one of the biggest pots of the final table, Stoyan Kitanov was eliminated after a three-way all-in with Kings vs Queens and AK suited. He was beaten by both players, with one flopping quads and other hitting his flush on the river.

Seventh place and $22,357 went to high stakes cash game specialist Brandon Adams. Adams started the final table as the shortest stack and managed to ladder a couple of spots. His Aces got cracked by pocket Tens and sent him packing.

Aaron Been was the next casualty in sixth place for $28,887, when he unsuccessfully jammed his short stack with king-nine suited into the ace-queen suited held by Wimmer.

The next two eliminated were Brazilian Pedro Padilha Chaves who called a shove in the battle of the blinds with K high and was in front, but couldn't hold and Deividas Kvaselis who unfortunately ran into pocket Aces.

Shortly after, Rowe eliminated Lukas Wimmer in third place for $84,064. Wimmer had two pair on the river holding 75, but he was already drawing dead on the turn to Rowe's A4 for a straight.

Rowe entered heads-up action with a nearly 3:1 chip advantage against Novak. He was gradually extending his lead and soon enough sealed the deal. Novak jammed his last 8 big blinds with J9 and was called by K4 suited. He did not improve and had to settle with second place.

WPT500 Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize
1 Dylan Rowe New Zealand $181,544
2 Andrii Novak Ukraine $123,254
3 Lukas Wimmer Austria $84,064
4 Deividas Kvaselis Lithuania $55,719
5 Pedro Padilha Chaves Brazil $37,894
6 Aaron Been Mexico $28,887
7 Brandon Adams Canada $22,357
8 Stoyan Kitanov Bulgaria $17,716
9 David Singontiko Netherlands $13,801

Join our Telegram group for even more poker news!